The Fingerprints of God


From last Friday till noon today we thought we were going to be homeless. That changed when we got news that we were approved to rent the house we applied forgodwithin1wh2 on Monday. I have never faced this situation before and found myself struggling with many emotions.

I learned years ago that the mood of my home is set by me. Everyone responds to mom’s moods, so I bore it as calm as I could and as brave as I could. I realized my future was not mine for the making, but Papa God’s. So I prayed and waited.

Have you ever thought about the possibility of being homeless? It’s scary. I pondered about the dangers and discomforts to not having a place to live. I asked myself, would Papa God be willing to let us be homeless, and I believe He would; especially if it served a higher purpose. It seems that was not His plan at this time.

Of course I am grateful. I am not beyond having to struggle with those feelings that anyone naturally would struggle with. Feelings of embarrassment, fear and my pride.  I know how that word makes you cringe, it does me too, but we all struggle with it. Our pride is an emotion the devil preys upon and we need to safeguard our hearts and minds, keeping that in check or it could get us into a whole lot of trouble.

I’ve recently realized that I would have been willing to become homeless and submit that area of my life to Him, if that’s what Papa God asked of me. Not that I would have had a choice if He decreed it; but my heart was willing to trust Him.

It really was a miracle that we got this little house. With Eric being unemployed, my hours cut to 4 hrs a week at OSH, we barely qualified. It was the kids and their incomes that helped us do it. They all are part of the lease agreement and that astounds me. Phen and Kyle just got their jobs within the last 2 weeks. WOW, talk about timing!

Yesterday I made a trip to the rental agency by chance and on a whim, because I decided to deliver our paperwork instead of faxing it. Sue, owner of the Property Management Company told me later, that that was perfect timing. The owner of the property was there and we got to meet. It was meeting me that swayed his decision to rent the house to us. Papa God really worked it.

As I look around, I see Papa’s fingerprints on everything. He has been orchestrating this change in our lives for several years now. It’s remarkable to watch how He has done a work, which has changed our hearts. When I look into my heart and see a different person forming, I am grateful, utterly grateful!

As I watch this chapter in our lives unfolding, I am learning to recognize the tender touch and direction of Papa. He really is wonderful. He is our protector. He is our Provider and He loves us. Our views of what we think our lives should be and how He should orchestrate them are skewed. If God permits Jonah to sit in the belly of a whale for 3 days to turn his thoughts towards Him, would Papa God be any less willing to take that same measure with us when necessary?

Something to think about..

Share On Facebook

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in The Fingerprints of God and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Fingerprints of God

  1. Obnoxious says:

    Hi my friend! Yes, as you know we live in Florida and Hurricane Season is always good times here in the summer. I have evacuated my house with boards on the windows a few times when we had a hurricane coming. We packed our kids and what we could stuff in our car. I remember sitting there looking at my home right before we pulled out of the driveway wondering if our home would be standing when we returned. It is a scary thought. BUT thankfully, we still have our home.

    • veronicaschultz says:

      I loved that you shared your experience with me Donna. That is indeed frightening. Where did you stay while you roughed out the storm and what kind of toll did that take on your finances and emotions? So much is involved with these types of tragedies. They take their toll on our poor bodies. I’m exhausted. Thank God we have Him. When you really consider how much control we have over our lives, we realize it’s very little. I’m sure you agree that we find we have a great deal more peace and strength as we learn to trust the One who does have all the control. It’s a blessing getting to know you love ~hugs~ Veronica

  2. Oc says:

    Shalom! Trust is always a very good thing! He is so worthy!

    • veronicaschultz says:

      Shalom! Isn’t it though? He is worthy and I’m grateful He has shown me that I can trust Him. Thanks for commenting love.

  3. Rosalyn says:

    Hooray! 🙂 I’m so glad you’ve found a place for you & your family! Your faith throughout the waiting & not knowing is a great testament of faith!! Our family just went thru something very similar, and yes, that feeling of possibly being homeless is scary indeed! I also found that it wasn’t until I let go of my fears, that I was able to see His fingerprints all around us!! I’ve learned not to take any part of my life, big or small, for granted…from the new roof over our heads, to the time I’m able to spend with my girls this summer…to life itself! Yes, it’s not exactly how I pictured my life to be, but I know He’s got an even better picture, more amazing than I can even imagine!! That quote you mentioned in your post preceding this one, is my all time favorite! 🙂 I spent far too long waiting for Him to calm the storm, when all this time, He was waiting for me to calm down, so He could show me the beauty & power contained within that storm!! I too, am so grateful for His love & care!! Thank you for another wonderful post!! It came along right when I needed it! 🙂 (And I’m positive that was ‘orchestrated’, too!!) I will keep u & ur family in my prayers as you head into this move & onto wherever He is leading you! Hugs, R.
    PS – Hope you don’t mind the long late night/early morning ramblings on your blog comments!! 🙂

    • veronicaschultz says:

      I appreciate your comment Rosalyn and for sharing not only what you gleamed from your walks with God but your similar experience. Sounds like you have walked through some pretty rough situations yourself? Don’t you love the changes you see in your heart? I do and NEVER want to return to that old ugliness.
      I too am grateful God gave us this place. We are unpacking and realizing there is more training as we do. I can see how He is trying to simplify our lives, fine tune His lesson on materialism by giving us a place so downsized that we have to get rid of more stuff, on top of the massive amount we already got rid of. I’m so ready for it. I have finally reached the place of healing that I am no longer running frantically here and there trying to douse the pain from the past. Praise God. Thanks for your prayers and will be praying for you to love. Keep in touch… joshuaccinc@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

