Hanging Out On The Sidelines?


ifyourloadistooheavyHow close are you scooted to Papa… or are you hanging out on the side lines grumpy and crabby lately? Tired and feeling like the stress won’t end; Angry and bitter about it?

I’m not sure what you’re facing, but what I do know is there is a reason for it.

Is there really a reason for it?

Yes, there always is and before I go on, let me offer a few verses that God gives us about the things we go through. I hope this will help you to talk to Papa about your situation and gain some great insight and understanding.

In Proverbs He says the nothing comes into our lives by accident. Our steps are ordered by the Lord. And in Job 1, Papa gives Satan permission to harass Job, and if God had not given His permission, Satan couldn’t have touched a hair on Job’s head. The same applies to us.

Hebrew 12 helps us understand that we are made to grow and mature physically. Papa wants us to grow and mature spiritually as well; and just like our parents correct us when we need it, so does Papa. Sometimes events are allowed for such a purpose, to open a closed mind to new things. Other times, it’s to bring about change. He is going to move us to another location, put us in a new job or maybe it’s time to meet someone special. Only He knows and in hindsight, we usually understand.

The memory I’m about to share makes me feel tired just talking about it. It was a hard time to go through. When my kids were little and there was a Dr Appointment the next day, I always seemed to get very little sleep the night before, maybe even 2 nights before. The Dr.’s office was not close. I drove over an hour one way, exhausted. I did my whole day exhausted. I went to bed dead tired and hated every moment of it. This happened over and over and over again. Countless times for varying circumstances (not just Dr Appointments), my sleep was prevented.

Eventually, I began to see a commonality with these occasions. Papa used my exhaustion to work my heart. He was breaking me; breaking that willful, stubborn, self-righteous attitude in me and when I was at my worst I had less of a fight in me to resist Him.

There is a process of breaking Papa does in our hearts, when we experience circumstances that seem to stretch and challenge every sane nerve in our body. He is drawing us closer… So what do you do when He is drawing? Scoot closer, love…

Scoot your butt closer…

I saw some of the greatest spiritual Gems after these episodes, heard His precious voice and some of my most amazing Spirit led journaling was done.

“My strength comes into its own in your weakness.”

When we want the stress to end, when we beg for it to stop, Papa whispers to us, “My grace is enough; it’s all you need. Persevere in Me” His strength shines it’s brightest in our weakest times.

Think of it like this, your adorable little toddler wants to tie his/her own shoes and squawks when you try and help. So you step back and watch. After many failed attempts and through frustrated tears they ask you to do it for them. And you help them don’t you? What do you think they got from that? They just received the help they needed at their weakest moment. Your strength, love, patience and acceptance are revealed to them as Papa’s is to us!

What a revelation and once I understood this, it was easier to look at my trials differently. I learned to quit focusing on the circumstance and began to pray, wait and watch.

Keep in mind your attitude every moment. Have you noticed that after a good laugh with some great people that you can smile while cleaning up a glass that has dropped and broke in the kitchen? Everything is easier with a good attitude and so much harder with a bad one. Keep your countenance up and exercise self-control over your attitude and your thoughts. Take what you’re going through in stride, moment by moment and one day at a time. Be thankful, even when you don’t feel like it (even through gritted teeth if that’s all you can mustard), knowing that Papa is working what is absolutely best in everything. You will get stronger and you will grow if you allow it.

References:

2 Corinthians 12:9

Job 2:1-3

Hebrews 12

Proverbs 20:24

Share On Facebook

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Being Willing to Follow and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hanging Out On The Sidelines?

  1. veronicaschultz says:

    ((hugs)) Godsteddy!!! Love you..

  2. Godsteddy says:

    Oh my, if you didn’t hit the nail on the head my friend. I have sat here and read this to my husband through veils of tears, remorse, humbleness and hopefully change of attitude. This is the 3rd time in 2 days that the words ‘be still and wait’ have come to my attention in various forms. Thank you God and thank you hun’ for being so honest and telling Gods Truth as it is meant to be. Yeah, I hurt, for being disobedient to the One who guides my life. I will go pray now and ask for the forgiveness that I know will come with another lesson learned. God Bless {{{snuggles}}}

  3. obnoxious says:

    my friend, I love your inspiring thoughts. you are so uplifting and encouraging to those with hearts that have been broken and shattered.
    God BLESS my you friend and may you be so inspired from above to keep on spreading life and liberty to those who are in bondage and hurting.

    AWESOME. simply awesome.

    • veronicaschultz says:

      Donna, I loved the thoughts you shared with me and about me, thanks for stopping in and blessing my socks off. ((hugs)) Darling…

Leave a Reply

