Well, That’s My Story


Mark, my beloved ‘Jesus Buddy” recently shared his testimony with me and gave me permission to post and share it here with you. I was touched by the pain he is struggling with and so happy for Him when Jesus met with him in those moments I call “In Our Quietest Moments” with God.

When God opens a way, we must walk in it. His way’s bring freedom from those oppressions that would keep us bound in unforgiveness, depression, anger, hopelessness, ect…

John 8:36
So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

Acts 7:34
I have indeed seen the oppression of my people in Egypt. I have heard their groaning and have come down to set them free.

Keep Mark in prayer, as he continues to walk in this victory and face those things that he must face to heal emotionally. Thank you Mark for sharing with us…

Luke 16:18-20

Anti-depresents were my chasm. I was desperate, couldn’t wait on God to help me. I became addicted to the legal high. Going from numbness to a cloudy haze everyday. Life meant nothing to me. I didn’t care. I didn’t care about life, didn’t care about cutting, didn’t care about God. My grades in school began to fall, and i couldn’t concentrate as the cloudy haze was taking over completely 24/7. The shrink didn’t care though. At one point i tried to get off, only to realize coming off the high made me emotionally unstable and possibly a suicide risk. You can’t think straight coming off that high. My mother saw how i was reacting, she didn’t care. all she knew was that my wild mood swings were over on the pill, and she didn’t have to put up with my teenage crap, because nothing matters on that high. Well, i read this story in the Bible, when it suddenly clicked. Anti-depressents were my chasm. And God was the living water, and the only way i could escape. So i took that leap. Its been 2 and a half weeks since i took my last zoloft pill. The major depression and other side effects of coming off that high were strongest around christmas and new years, but after 2 and a half weeks i can now say that i’m free. I’m happy. Naturally happy. I’m still having my bouts of stress and sadness, but i’m free. And gosh, it’s so worth it. Those who Christ freed…

are free indeed.

well, thats my story 🙂

Mark Melton

Luke 16:18-20
The Rich Man and Lazarus

19“There was a rich man who was dressed in purple and fine linen and lived in luxury every day. 20At his gate was laid a beggar named Lazarus, covered with sores 21and longing to eat what fell from the rich man’s table. Even the dogs came and licked his sores.

22“The time came when the beggar died and the angels carried him to Abraham’s side. The rich man also died and was buried. 23In hell,[a] where he was in torment, he looked up and saw Abraham far away, with Lazarus by his side. 24So he called to him, ‘Father Abraham, have pity on me and send Lazarus to dip the tip of his finger in water and cool my tongue, because I am in agony in this fire.’

25“But Abraham replied, ‘Son, remember that in your lifetime you received your good things, while Lazarus received bad things, but now he is comforted here and you are in agony. 26And besides all this, between us and you a great chasm has been fixed, so that those who want to go from here to you cannot, nor can anyone cross over from there to us.’

27“He answered, ‘Then I beg you, father, send Lazarus to my father’s house,28for I have five brothers. Let him warn them, so that they will not also come to this place of torment.’

29“Abraham replied, ‘They have Moses and the Prophets; let them listen to them.’

30” ‘No, father Abraham,’ he said, ‘but if someone from the dead goes to them, they will repent.’

31“He said to him, ‘If they do not listen to Moses and the Prophets, they will not be convinced even if someone rises from the dead.’ ”

Share On Facebook

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Testimonies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well, That’s My Story

  1. Love the testimony. Jesus is real. Cling to Him. #believe

Leave a Reply

