Mom, I Got In A Car Accident


For most people, walking is a normal part of our day to day routine. It’s just something we do, like breathing.

I was so proud, as I watched our 22yr old son Phen, walk towards us. He walked right into my arms and gave me the biggest best hug ever. I love hugs like that, don’t you?

No one would ever guess by watching the way he walks today, that he nearly lost both legs to a horrible car accident.

January 13, 2009, 7:30 pm I got the phone call every parent hopes never to get. His voice came through on the other end, “Mom? I got into a car accident.” “Are you ok”, I asked, already preparing myself to be stoic. “I think I broke my leg”. “How do you know this?” I asked. “My bone is popping through”, he replied.

The next few hours painted a picture of how sever his injuries were and what happened.

Due to balding tires and dirt on the road, his car lost traction spinning him out into a cow field. The car came up out of a ditch breaking his axel, busting it into the firewall and breaking his gas and brake pedals. This allowed the rocks in the field to tear the floor of his car off, leaving his legs to continually hit the ground for 60 meters until legs caught on something in the field, shattering and snapping them both.

Since then he has undergone 5 surgeries and months of physical therapy to repair what was thought to be irreparable. Dr’s were concerned that his breaks were too close to his ankles complicating the blood and oxygen flow needed to bring about healing.

We have seen one miracle after another as we watched God defy all the Dr’s concerns that Phen would never walk again.

January 5th 2009, Phen’s operation to remove 2 screws that held his left ankle together went flawlessly. His Dr told us that all necessary blood flow from the leg into the foot has healed and is why the ankle healed so well.

God is good all the time. Even through the tragedies, I see how He uses them to work the soil in our heart, removing the stones that prevent the roots of a good planting to grow deep and be fruitful. I am so grateful that Papa God makes such a tremendous difference in our lives. Taste and see how good He is.

There is no such thing as a hopeless situation with Papa God. If you are in the midst of a situation now, I pray that He will provide for you in every way that you need. He is the Lord God Almighty… Jehovah Jirah… the God of all sufficiency… exceedingly, abundantly above all that we could ask or think….

Psalm 65:9
You care for the land and water it; you enrich it abundantly. The streams of God are filled with water to provide the people with grain, for so you have ordained it.

When I read a scripture like this one, Papa shows me that I am the land. He cares for me and He supplies His Spirit (water) and through His Word (grain) we are given nourishment.

Papa loves you and and has a marvelous purpose for your life. Don’t look at the situation. Satan uses situations to brew hopelessness. Keep your focus on Papa and know all is well.

Psalm 34:8
Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in him

Testimony’s are awesome.

Share On Facebook

or email me..
joshuaccinc@gmail.com

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Testimonies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mom, I Got In A Car Accident

  1. Pingback: all review » Brooke Hogan Talks About Car Accident – Needs To Shut The F*** Up!!

  2. jessica says:

    i thank you for letting me know that God loves me. i use this medium to thank God for all His numerous blessings on me

    • veronicaschultz says:

      Hi Jessica,
      I’m so glad you came by. Yes, God loves you so much. Matter of fact, He is very fond of you.
      ((hugs)) and love
      Vee

  3. jessica says:

    i was touched by your stories thank you for helping me know that God loves me and is interested in my. i pray that God would give me the grace to be His instrument

  4. Great God! Great Testimony.

  5. What a powerful testimony, Veronica. I’ve prayed for you & your son on several occasions but this is the first time that I’ve been blessed to hear the whole story.
    Thank you for sharing it. Blessings to you & total healing to your son Phen.

  6. obnoxious says:

    just beautiful. just like you my friend. i am so glad our paths have crossed.

Leave a Reply

