Do I Love Me?


I had a recent conversation with a friend who said this to me, “Jesus has this awesome sense of humor that has its foundation in His being so much at rest with Himself”. (Mark Morton)

It got me to thinking about this verse in Psalms 127. Papa just kept bringing it to my mind. So I would look at it again and again and ask Him, what was it that I was to know? Most look at that verse and think about the things we work for with wrong motives, like a ‘greedy spirit’ or a ‘keep up with the Jones’s spirit’ and it can certainly apply to that…

But…

Papa began to show me a connection between what Mark said to me and this verse in Psalms (a foundation of being comfortable and what we do in vain because a lack of that foundation). If we are to understand Papa’s love for us, we must also be able to love ourselves.

Psalms 127: 2

In vain you rise early and stay up late, toiling for food to eat— for he grants sleep to those he loves (and for while they sleep he provides for them.)

Look how this fits… We do and do, and for what purpose? Why do we feel the need to be busy with things surrounding us, above and beyond what is necessary, when Papa tells us that He takes care of everything? Look again at what the verse says. “In vain you rise early and stay up late, toiling for…”

In Luke when Jesus had arrived at Martha and Mary’s house, Martha felt the need to prepare and busy herself but Mary didn’t; and when she got frustrated, look at what Jesus said, “Martha, one thing is important” He wants us to have that foundation of rest with Him and ourselves.

Luke 10:40-42 But Martha was distracted by all the preparations that had to be made. 41“Martha, Martha,” the Lord answered, “you are worried and upset about many things, 42 but only one thing is needed…

Let the Holy Spirit open your heart to understand what it means to you. So let’s ask Him shall we? If you like, you can pray the prayer I have below.

Father, I have a sense that You are talking to me about my actions and what is the driving force behind them. Will you please reveal to me what is driving me? Will you show me what it is that I need healed within me? Open my heart and my spirit to receive it and give me boldness to face it. Then help me to heal and change. In Jesus name. Amen!

We all have a past and story behind that past and many of us can share our testimony bringing tears to others. When our past and pain is not dealt with and forgiven, it haunts us in the present, driving us to do things that we would not do if healed.

Let me give an example. I didn’t like to be alone, nor did I like being with my own thoughts and feelings. This would drive me to seek out friends, cook or clean among many other things. I had to be doing something. Now let me give the reason why I was like that. My family wanted me to be someone different than who I was. If I didn’t, there was a price to pay, so I conformed. What this told me subconsciously was that I was worthless and unwanted, as who God made me to be. Isn’t that sad to feel like that?

Now I can tell you that it was amazing when I learned about that. I was able to begin my healing and I now thoroughly enjoy being with myself. I also enjoy being with Papa in a casual setting, just Him and me enjoying each other.

‘Healing’ is the key word. To deal with our past is not to live in it but to understand it, so that we may acknowledge it, face it and forgive it. Once we know what key elements drive us, we can be aware of those behaviors moment by moment and seek Papa God for healing and change.

Papa God say’s In vain you rise early and stay up late, toiling for…

But only one thing is needed…

He wants us to feel at ease with Him and with ourselves. It should be the foundation we build everything else on. Let Him provide for everything, it’s His promise. All He wants us to do, is enjoy our relationship with Him without feeling like we have to prove something to God, ourselves, our parents or the world.

Share On Facebook

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Healing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do I Love Me?

  1. All He wants us to do, is enjoy our relationship with Him without feeling like we have to prove something to ourselves, our parents or the world. So true!! thanks

Leave a Reply

