God Calls – God Equips


Special Note: I edited this almost completely. When I write, I love the Holy Spirit guiding my pen and I’m not sure why it’s been difficult for me lately, but as I work through this phase, please bear with me and keep me in your prayers. With love and hugs Vee.

What has Papa been speaking to your heart? Are you nervous, insecure and feel inadequate? I struggle with these things. (I say to myself “but Papa, it’s just me, how will I… how can I?”)

Don’t you know, Moses said this same thing to God. Do you know the story of Moses? It’s amazing and it would be so much better if you read it. If you have the time, just follow this link – Exodus 3

Something to think about: You’ll read that Moses faces terrible problems, because He told God he couldn’t do it.

I have a tendency to think, “but Moses was Moses. Look how You used him God, with Pharaoh, plagues and parting the Red Sea! I am just me.” And then Papa reminds me that He uses the weak and foolish. Why? Because Papa God hates pride and it’s that puffed up man who He takes the time to remind, that it is He, who gives power and place. Man deludes himself into believing that he has gotten where he’s at by his own power.

Know that we are given every (power, gift, word, direction) we need to complete what Papa God intended. He says…

So Bezalel, Oholiab and every skilled person to whom the LORD has given skill and ability to know how to carry out all the work of constructing the sanctuary are to do the work just as the LORD has commanded.” Exodus 36:1

Our walk with Papa is the key to our strength and insight. Our obedient willingness to pray and praise God is the key to walking in His power. Within that relationship is the key to our focus, trust and faith in Him to carry out the task.

There is a war waging in the spiritual realm plotting for our failure. Our enemy delights at his success in tripping us up. He chokes with satisfaction over being able to defy God at every turn.

Enter into worshipful praise. Worship brought the Walls of Jericho down and defeated many armies. It’s the Name of Jesus, the Name above all Names that makes our enemy the devil bow and cower and flee. His Word teaches us about the enemies  tactics and how to watch for them. Put on the Armor of Christ by reading His Word, Praying, Praising Him. Then our fire for our Almighty God, snuffs out the fear and the lies. *poof*

If Papa God is for us – who will be against us!

Lastly, a gentle reminder, take up your cross and follow His lead; whether it be through the valley of death or the garden of Eden, facing Mountains of obstacles or moving through an enemy camp – He wants us to go and go with faith in Him.

Joshuaccinc@gmail.com

Share On Facebook

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Being Willing to Follow. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to God Calls – God Equips

  1. jessica says:

    i think i really need the Holy Spirit of God now and always… Come Lord Jesus

  2. Gary G Abrams says:

    I normally scroll past these articles, but not this one. I almost gave up on everything; was gonna tell God that I am tired of struggling and being “used”, but that was my prayer in the beginning! “God, please use me!” After reading this, I KNOW that I can, because God is for me, not against me! And I don’t need to stress, because whosoever God calls, God equips. Sometimes we need to just be still and grateful for what we have, those are the things God wants to use to reach someone. Thank you, Jesus, for being you in my life.

  3. The Holy Spirit is so capable of doing amazing things in our lives, isn’t He? I am in a time in my life with my new blog where I feel a lot like Moses. I told Will, my fiance, the other day that I am just following directions…God is in the driver’s seat. I have no idea where we are going I am just taking the steps along the way that He is guiding me to. I am learning so much about trust. God is SO awesome!!! I love how you put it…thanks for listening to God’s voice in your writing! You always touch my heart.

Leave a Reply

