The Warehouse


The place was huge. I peered down the narrow walkways given by placement of the shelving that sat in rows with little room to walk. I couldn’t see the back wall; whether the place was that huge or my vision obscured, I’m not sure. Peering up, it looked like the shelves touched the very tall ceiling, not really like the picture to the right, but you get the idea.

I walked slowly down the aisle, noticing all the clutter mounded on the shelves, covered in dust. So much dust that I could barely make out shapes or the color of the items and there were shelves and shelves of this stuff. I didn’t want to touch anything, so I just moved slowly down the aisle, not knowing what I was going to find.

I didn’t know why I was here and I wondered why this place was forgotten. Why did none of this stuff have any value to anyone.

As I continued deeper into the warehouse, the lighting started to get a bit brighter. This caught my attention and looking away from the items to see where I was heading, I noticed the ceiling got shorter ahead. The same height as a house, about 10 ft. A far cry from what seemed like the 80 ft ceiling I was just walking through.

As I got closer to the shorter area, I noticed it was full of furniture and no shelves at all. I made my way through the furniture, covered in dust, organized in a maze like fashion. Interesting placement, I thought. I stopped abruptly when I saw it. A beautiful dresser, no dust on it at all. I stopped and looked around, was someone here taking care of it?

It had 2 long drawers on the bottom, the width of the dresser and two short drawers set side by side at the top. In the upper bottom drawer was things one might find in a kitchen. Two things that caught my eye were the silver spice cutters.

The lower bottom drawer, filled with beautiful night gowns made of sheer, colors of red, purple and deep blue lay at the top of others. I pulled them out to gaze at their beauty when out of the corner of my eye, I saw a pair of shoes. Cautiously I looked, followed the shoes up till I saw…

Him!

I stood there speechless. He emanated love, so much that it overwhelmed my senses. His skin, aged with deep wrinkles set into the corners of His eyes and laugh lines. His head crowned with beautiful silver hair. He looked at the gowns I was holding, the red, blue and purple one and said, “you can have those. My wife no longer needs them”. Then a sadness came over His face. I felt like I was suffocating in His grief. I asked why she no longer needed them and as I waited for a response, I woke up.

I had this dream years ago and there is more that Papa showed me, but as of now, this is the part of the interpretation I will share :

“His wife” is His bride. That is us. The totality of who God is and what He stands for has been lost and forgotten, stored away in a warehouse. His gifts tossed aside, forgotten to be taught and handed down from generation to generation or believed to have died with the apostles.

His garment of Royalty, beauty and righteousness, the sweet aroma of spices (our attitudes, our praises) are slung aside. Yet look how important they are to Him. Kept by Him without a spot of dust or wrinkle for anyone who is willing and searching.

Revelations 2:4 You have forsaken your first love.

God’s first commandment is to love Him with all our heart, soul, mind and strength. Yet we love ourselves first.

In this loss we have forgotten that within the relationship we have with Him, there is a wondrous power by the Spirit that moves us to spend time with Him, pray, speak, prophesy, show the love of the Father, carry out miracles in His name, spread the Word that He is all anyone needs and so much more…

God is not limited. We limit Him in our lives.

He wants us. Nothing more. The part of us that has that child like faith, trust and selflessness.

Won’t you share with me what this means to you?

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Relationship with God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Warehouse

  1. Mary Joy says:

    Veronica, it is hard to put into words how much this article meant to me. You helped me to take a second look at how I have overlooked areas of my life that God has so much that HE wants to do if I would only let Him. You inspired me to pray about my weight and receive the gift that He has for me of a healthy physical self. Thank you for reminding me to not pass up the incredible gifts He has offered me. You always make me stop and think and pray and then act on it. I always grow a little bit more when reading your posts. Thank you for hearing God and sharing His message. 🙂

    By the way…I would love it if you would join my blog for a “Prayer Party–McLinky”. I have never tried it before but decided to do it as a way for all of us bloggers to join together in prayer on the National Day of Prayer. What do you think?

    Love ya, sis in Christ!!!

    Mary Joy
    http://maryjoy-lifemoments.blogspot.com/2010/05/snapshots-prayer-party-celebrating.html

Leave a Reply

