Letter To A Friend


 

Google image

I wanted to share a letter I wrote to a friend who is going through some pretty hard circumstances, is scared and filled with emotional pain. My friend has had loss of work for over a year, death of a spouse, family illness and financial troubles.

 

I took out all personal info to protect their privacy. The Spirit of God is felt so strong in this letter that it it encourages and uplifts and I knew I must share it with you too.

My dear friend,

Do you remember how Jesus spoke to the prostitute? He was never condemning. He loves you and understands your struggles. So run to Him with the freedom He so richly has given, instead of hiding in the dark emotional dungeon of condemnation Satan would have you cowering in.

Tell Jesus everything and get it off your chest. Then let your spirit rest in Him. He loves you and He loves your family. I can’t begin to explain why He has allowed all the events to happen to you like it has… but let me share what we’ve faced.

2009 was one of the hardest years we have ever experienced. Papa God whispered ‘Job’ to me and I covered my ears and sang la la la, but that didn’t work… We still went through the ‘Job’ experience and He stripped us.

We lost our homes, jobs, almost our marriage. My son got into a car accident – shattering both his legs, was told he’d never walk again and might lose his feet.. My daughter got pregnant and was told she was given a disease that would give her cancer, pregnancy increasing the chances of it dramatically. Later on in 2009 I sat again at the same hospital as my son was in, but this time next to my husband, in respiratory failure. Lost my relationship with my family (mom, dad, bro, sis) – completely! Those are only the majors. But even though 2009 was horribly tragic, it was the best year of all our lives. For Papa God did a very great work in our hearts. I didn’t understand what was happening and I was so frightened.

But in the end… He made Himself so real to each of us, He restored my marriage, restored my son’s relationship back to Him, brought us all closer, delivered me from the bondage of materialism and …

My daughter was healed 🙂
My son walks, defying all doctors diagnosis 🙂
My husband lives and is doing good 🙂
My marriage is restored 🙂
Jobs restored after 9 months 🙂

My daughter is 24, married with our 1st grandson :)))
My son is 22, single.
This month I will celebrate my 26th wedding anniversary :))

My childhood is another testimony; wrought with abuse, control, manipulation, loss of identity and then finally escape. My brother and sister have not been so fortunate. Bondage is a devastating and blinding condition. I praise Papa God that He has brought me to the place I’m at today. I fight fear and nervousness, it comes from past damage. I’m working through it, (sometimes it stops me from doing things) persevering to push past it (but feel it) and relying on God to lead me, walk beside me and I’ll tell you, it can be very challenging. I’ve recently started talking about it, without feeling shamed. If Papa heals me completely, then AMEN!! but if not, then AMEN too, I will continue to rely completely on Him either way.

Papa God is the God of revival and life. He is the restorer and the healer. He is the forgiver and the one that never looks at us with judgment or condemnation. He is OUR God and worthy to be trusted in all we face. For if our circumstances outcome is different than we want, and hard to face ~ He walks beside us, never leaves our side, never drops our hand. He loves YOU, no matter what you’ve done or how you’ve acted.

Don’t you be listening to Satan’s lies. He will destroy you and destroy any faith you have.
I love you, but Jesus… He loves you so much more.

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Encouragement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Letter To A Friend

  1. Julie says:

    This is quite similar in multiple ways to what my family has been going through…. and God also gave me advanced warning. Our situations are not yet concluded–but this article has completely refreshed me and increased my faith. God is in control–and in the end–He will be glorified–which is the whole point!!

    Thank you Veronica for allowing God to work through you. 🙂

    • Veronica Schultz says:

      God’s blessings and unmerited favor Julie, It is nice to hear from you. You’re welcome! I will keep you and your loved ones in prayer. If you don’t mind, I’d love to hear from you with updates to what God is doing and how He changes things for you all. It’s interesting to become aware as our understanding meets up with what He’s doing, as the circumstances and situations unfold.

      We’ve begun to experience restoration in some areas, not all though for there is work still being done in others.

  2. Pamela Moran says:

    Thank you so much for uplifting me! Praise Jesus for you!! Thanks again!!!

    • Veronica Schultz says:

      Pam, I’m elated to hear that you’re resting in the Joy of the Lord. With Him ~ there is nothing to fear. Satan would have us think we need to feel ashamed of ourselves and the things we’ve done, and it’s NOT true. I am miserable every time I begin to listen to Satan’s lies; but then God ‘always’ has His ways of bringing me back ~ to remembering He is love. Perfect LOVE cast out fear.

Leave a Reply

