Another aHaaa Moment With God


Google image

It’s an interesting set of events that happen when Papa God is getting ready to talk to me. Events in their  individual parts leave me wondering and pondering, but as a whole, they become a point of understanding. You know what I’m talking about, right? The aHaaaa moment. Not all aHaaaa moments are exciting. This one came with a personal revelation and truth that brought pain as well as healing.

I knew Papa wanted to speak to me when the scripture He gave me the night before in Mark 12: 13-17 kept coming back to my mind. It’s something He does with me when it’s very important. He reminded me of the impressions and dreams He gave me the last several days and tied it up with this scripture.

At first, I’m thinking, wait… what? How does this correlate? But in about a week He brought understanding and clarity. He took approx. 8 days to prepare me for this revelation and I find it interesting to note that God is always thorough, not to mention that His timing is never rushed. We could learn from this, you know? We’re too quick to ‘talking things out’ without praying and thinking things through first, aren’t we? Well, that’s getting off the subject all together… but it’s important to think about.

In my first dream. I was looking out of a 2 story window at something I wanted, something that used to belong to me, however, I no longer owned it and I knew it. But my heart still wanted it. And Papa said to me, “you need to let go”

The second event had 2 impressions before the dream. What do I mean by impressions? Have you ever seen something like a vision in your minds eye, like a movie playing in your mind while you were awake? That’s exactly what happened. The 2 impressions were more or less the same, but happened on 2 consecutive days. I saw someone planning my demise, but I couldn’t see who.

Then I had my second dream, and in it I saw all the detail, including who was doing it. 2 people who are very dear to me, planned my demise and carried it through. After I got over the shock and fright of that dream, I began to ponder its meaning. I understood that this was not a warning dream, but a metaphoric dream. These 2 people destroyed and buried their relationship with me. A relationship I once had and don’t want to lose.

God whispered to my spirit, “Let it go. Your heart is longing for things that I have removed from you. Return your heart to Me and Love Me with all your mind, all your heart and all your strength” (17 Then Jesus said to them, “Give to Caesar what is Caesar’s and to God what is God’s.” ) I hope you’re following me here and can see how Papa is using this scripture with me. He was addressing heart issues with the Pharisees and He is addressing heart issues with me.

Now in Mark 12:15 It says that Jesus knew their Hypocrisy. I was curious how that might fit in with everything God is showing me. So I looked it up and…

hypocrisy: from Greek hypokrisis act of playing a part on the stage, hypocrisy, from hypokrinesthai to answer, act on the stage, from hypo- +krinein to decide 1 : a feigning to be what one is not or to believe what one does not; especially : the false assumption of an appearance of virtue or religion

God wants us to understand that when we are living our lives with a secret love or want for something other than Him, we are playing the part, like an actor in a play. Why we blind ourselves to our own heart issues when we can see others boggles my mind, but we all do it!

Here I am thinking that I’ve convinced everyone that I have moved on from these things, but God seeing my heart is not fooled (Man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart) . Hypocrisy has been destroying me, eating away at my soul, leaving me like an empty lifeless tomb. It has hindered my daily walk with Papa and hindered my relationship with others; and I have had no inner peace.

Now it’s interesting to find that Mark 12:17 cross references to Romans 13:7 which gives a bit more insight into the Lord’s heart on the matter. “7Give everyone what you owe him: If you owe taxes, pay taxes; if revenue, then revenue; if respect, then respect; if honor, then honor”.

He is broadening the idea here. It’s more than money, it’s more than Caesar… it’s about me and it’s about you and it’s all about God and our relationship with Him. God says to give what or whom that which is due, but what if we’re giving to a what or whom, that which we’re not suppose to?

God’s point is clear. I was secretly desiring for something that wasn’t mine. This next statement is blunt but true and I want you to understand the ramifications of Hypocrisy: I have whored out my heart! Sin has its consequences and is very serious. He has addressed my heart and an issue of my heart.

Then I noticed what God is saying in verse 8:

8Let no debt remain outstanding, except the continuing debt to love one another, for he who loves his fellowman has fulfilled the law. 9The commandments, “Do not commit adultery,” “Do not murder,” “Do not steal,” “Do not covet,”[a] and whatever other commandment there may be, are summed up in this one rule: “Love your neighbor as yourself.”[b]10Love does no harm to its neighbor. Therefore love is the fulfillment of the law.

One of the synonyms for the word debt is liability. When we owe a debt (hypocrisy) it becomes a liability, not only to ourselves but to others. God is saying there is only one debt we should ever be liable for and that’s the debt of love.

Love is to be our guiding mark. He reminds us that we cannot love both God and (add your desires here) ~ Acts 17:11. It’s time to do some reflection, pray and see if God has spoken to you…

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Being Willing to Follow, Spiritual Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

