Our Victory In Jesus – Recognizing Spiritual Attacks


Google image

Last night‘s dinner at the Diner with my Hubby, daughter and her son, was the most uncomfortable time I’ve had in a very long while. I didn’t understand the feelings of uneasiness. I looked over at my daughter who had crossed her arms horizontally over  her chest and knew she was feeling it too. Her face showed signs of distress. My hubby sat awful quiet and although he’s inclined to be on the quiet side, I knew something was up with him too.

I prayed and talked about it in length with my daughter this afternoon. God showed us there was strong spiritual warfare at the restaurant and I knew He was asking me to write about it.

Whisperings were the Devil‘s biggest weapon last night. His whisperings attacked our wounded areas and our weak points. “You are fat! You’re just like ‘so and so’! Look how big your stomach is! Everyone is watching you! How you’re feeling is your daughters fault, it’s all her negativity that is affecting you!” These are but some of the things the Devil was whispering. At one point, I looked down at my stomach to see what he was talking about and felt so self-conscious. I wanted to hide. I knew these thoughts weren’t mine, I knew they weren’t reality. I looked at my daughter from across the table. She is so beautiful and she was wonderful to be with. I knew that whisper was a lie! But I couldn’t see beyond the feelings it invoked to see the spiritual attacks.  Not until today.

This is what Satan does. He attacks and if he can, he hides what he is doing from us. I can’t remember God coming to my mind last night, except in thanking Him for dinner, otherwise… my mind was momentarily blinded by the Devil. I want to share this quote I got from a bible page off the internet. The address is below if you’d like to read the full article.

**Have you ever felt under attack by a force beyond yourself? Paul was well aware of such an influence when he wrote of the “law in (his) members, warring against the law of (his) mind” Romans 7:23. We are at war with the most formidable foe imaginable. His mission is to destroy our faith in God.

Satan is not some mythical character with horns, tail, and pitchfork. He is very sophisticated and specialized. He is the greatest under-cover agent of all times., Biblical descriptions of him include everything from an angel of light to a ravenous beast. Anyone is a welcome challenge to him, from Adam to Jesus himself. Nobody is too good or powerful for his advances. He was strong enough to defeat one of the apostles of Jesus.

Satan’s attacks are relentless. He can provoke, tempt, enter into, transform himself, and vex. He is a cunning trap-setter, and his prey is man. The bounty he collects is eternal damnation. He loves to manipulate and control, and his most dreaded weapon is death. He convinces theologians that he is non-existent, and thereby gains his strongest foothold.**

We do not wrestle against flesh and blood but against principalities of this world. So what happened last night that we came under attack? We were not doing anything wrong? In actuality, he concentrates his efforts on those who are a threat to him. We read in Matthew 4 that Satan attacked and lied to Jesus while He was in the wilderness.  Jesus resisted, rebuked him and Satan left. Which is what we’re instructed to do. I wish I had remembered this last night. God would’ve sent the Devil fleeing! The Bible says, 1 Peter 5:8 Keep your mind clear, and be alert. Your opponent the devil is prowling around like a roaring lion as he looks for someone to devour.

Stay close to God, hide yourself under the wings of the almighty and He will guard and protect you. Be alert and prayerful. I was not last night. I let my guard down. But remembering that God causes all things to work together for good… I can see that this article was the fruit born from that experience. Somewhere, someone will need to hear this.

My friends, we are not to live in fear of the Devil. God tells us to have an alert mind, like soldiers. The Devil is no match to Almighty God. And… for you have been born again not of seed which is perishable but imperishable, that is, through the living and enduring word of God. 1 Peter 1:23

We are God’s children, of course His power is with us and within us. For everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith, John 16:33. I may not have overcome last night, but I overcame just shortly afterwards. I had victory! Jesus is my victory and He is yours! Don’t lean on the understanding you have, but lean on and lean into God.

** Quote from http://www.bible.ca/su-devil-control.htm

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Being Willing to Follow, Spiritual Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

