Living For Jesus – Am I Inside Out?


Google image

I flew out of the house this morning to run an errand. I arrived at the store and took care of what I needed too and then spent a little time, window shopping. It wasn’t till I had passed a mirror in the clothing department that I noticed my outer dress was on inside out.

Now if you’re wondering how I would’ve missed that this morning, let me say in my defense, the outer dress is made from brown netting and I wear it over a shirt and pants. It’s quite cute actually. I was only paying partial attention when putting it on. Well, back at the mirror, I stood there mortified when I saw the side seam. My mind raced with possible solutions when I decided to see what around me. I looked up and saw 2 things. The fitting room was 5 feet away and there was a man trying on shoes between me and the fitting rooms. How was I going to get to the fitting rooms without one more person noticing? LOL, I sucked in a deep breath, said excuse me, without eye contact and ran into the fitting room, showed the girl why I wanted to borrow a room and turned it right side out. Phew… After composing myself, I laughed at the situation and got back to shopping.

I wondered how many people noticed. Did it matter if they did? Well it mattered to God, didn’t it? He pointed it out very quickly! As I moved passed the mirror I really had no interest in looking in it. I’m not always like that. Some days I care very much what I look like and other days, I’m a bit vain and enjoy seeing myself in the mirrors I pass, LOL! Not today though and for the same reason I put on my dress inside out, was the same reason I had no interest in the mirror image of myself. But, the Holy Spirit prompted me to look. Keeping a straight face is impossible as I’m sharing this, and I find it amusing how God speaks to us through the simplest and most embarrassing situations.

When I got home I was laughing about it with Papa God and asked Him if there was anything He’s like to show me through this. He told me that, our lives and the choices we make get turned inside out. Instead of moving in love, we are selfish. Instead of moving in faith, we take control. Instead of praising our Father, we complain. How backwards and inside out we can live at times.

However, just like going into the dressing room and turning my outfit right side out, we can turn our attitudes right side too. It’s a choice followed by an action. The mirror of course is God, the Holy Spirit who lives within us and God’s Word.

“Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.”- (James 1:22)  God desires to work in and through our lives ( 1 Thess 5:24) and the Holy Spirit empowers us to make those choices.

Having the right attitude is no different from wearing clothes, like putting on the garment of praise (Is 61:3) We can take them off or put them on. Really it boils down to who we choose to emulate. When people look at me, I want them to see Christ. Others ARE watching. Who do you want to look like? The choice is yours.

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Being Willing to Follow, Listening for that Still Small Voice and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Living For Jesus – Am I Inside Out?

  1. godsteddy says:

    My dear friend, there’s no doubt in my mind what people see when they look at you and it is Christs child. I have let myself stray and my heart aches for my choices and actions. I love you girl. Keep doing what your doing. Never a day that goes by that I don’t think of you and Papa.

Leave a Reply

