Change To Win


I’m reading “The Mortal Instruments” saga series “, “City of Bones”, “City of Ashes”, “City of Glass” and I have to tell you, I couldn’t put the books down without willing myself to do so. It’s on my top list right next to the “Twilight” saga series. As I was nearing the end of the series, my thoughts drifted to the notion that I’d like to come away with a moral of the story. Something that would me a better person for having spent so much time reading instead of … dare I say it? Working! I’ve gotten totally of topic. Well, today it hit me, I mean the moral came as clear as the sun shining on a clear sunny noon day.

Clary, the main character, was hidden by her Mother. This protected her true identity from those who might want to destroy her. In the end, she was the instrument that united and tied together those who had been feuding for eons. The change was hard, because people feared it. They feared the unknown. I don’t want to spoil the saga for you, if you should choose to read it, so I’ll say no more and move onto my delightful moral.

We fight and resist change with passion! We resist when we don’t understand where the change is leading too. We wonder if it will be beneficial.  I’ve seen within myself, over and over again that I’m often afraid to lose control, like the fear of losing our influence over someone who is important to us. As much as it’s embarrassing to admit this to you, this is a truth in my life. It’s a common struggle though, as I’ve seen it true in others as well. When change has knocked on my door, it usually is an unwelcome guest… demanding entrance and pushing the door against my will to come in. However, after he’s stayed for a while, and I’ve adjusted to him, I realize he was the best guest I’ve ever had. My life is better for it.

Has change knocked on your door? Have you got your foot jammed up against it, pushing as hard as you can, hoping you can advert his longings to come in and visit? Let him in and see what he wants. Explore the new opportunity and take the chance that you will have received something really great… Change to win! You will find that change is contagious. It’s a win win situation ~“Win Win”!

The below entry is from one of my loyal readers, Jeanette Webber. I thought what she had to share was well worth adding to my post. Thank you Jeannette!

Jeannette Webber says:

I would like to add some pearl’s of wisdom that the grace of God has given me as Ive grown older. I am a 63 year old mother,grandmother and widow..but more importantly, I am a member of His royal household. I always like to say that!
Anyway, life will always always be a series of changes, some of them subtle as not to challenge us spiritually, other’s so dramatic as the death of a loved one is, that our whole spirit needs to be in direct contact with dependance upon Him or we would crack. I have been to both those places many times and until He calls me home my life and all of you out there, will continue to change.We as believer’s can rejoice because our changes are ordered by our King, and He always gives them with love and His best intentions for our good, it is up to us to recognize this and to embrace it…it is….our sanctification.
In His love,
Jeannette

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Self Awareness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Change To Win

  1. Hi Vicki,
    I dont mind at all,especially if this gives the glory to Jesus as He so well deserves.

    In His Love,
    Jeannette

  2. I would like to add some pearl’s of wisdom that the grace of God has given me as Ive grown older.I am a 63 year old mother,grandmother and widow..but more importantly I am a member of His royal household.I always like to say that!
    Anyway,life will always always be a series of changes,some of them subtle as not to challenge us spiritually,other’s so dramatic as the death of a loved one is,that our whole spirit needs to be in direct contact with dependance upon Him or we would crack.I have been to both those places many times and until He calls me home my life and all of you out there,will continue to change.We as believer’s can rejoice because our changes are ordered by our King,and He always gives them with love and His best intentions for our good,it is up to us to recognize this and to embrace it…it is….our sanctification.
    In His love,
    Jeannette

Leave a Reply

