Moments That Change Your Life


Veronica Schultz

Moments that change your life don’t happen all the time and maybe that’s why they are so profound.

It started out as an evening like any other. The day had been long, but productive. I got ready for bed and settled in, hoping for sleep. With insomnia, one never knows if sleep will come. It wasn’t even a thought, really… to feel the side of my breast. But when I did, I froze for a full moment. Then processed what my hand just rolled over. I began a breast exam using both hands. I moved my hands gently but with intent to determine size and movability. It is the size of half a lemon. Shock hit me. My mind whirled as I tried to remember what I knew about cancer, if cancerous lumps hurt, would they be movable? But I couldn’t remember. I wanted to wake  my husband, Eric up and ask for his opinion, but I couldn’t bring myself to do that when he has been so tired. Plus, I thought, nothing would change before the morning. At lease nothing physical. One hour rolled into another as I tossed and turned… waiting for morning to break.

Eric was wonderful and very sensitive to the situation. He did what he could to offer his opinion and comfort me. As we agreed, I made a Dr.’s appointment for later in the afternoon. My Doctor, wonderful as he is, let me know that based on the size and location of the lump, he thinks it’s just a cyst or a fatty Lipoma. I said to my Dr., “I had a mammogram, a breast exam and a pap just 3 months ago, based on the size of this, how did the Dr. miss it? “After the mammogram and ultra sound I’m scheduling you for, we will know more information”, he replied.

It’s interesting the feelings and emotions I’ve experienced the last couple of days. Oddly enough, I had a sense of peace about this whole situation; otherwise I couldn’t be sure I would’ve kept the calm approach that I did. Yesterday however, I couldn’t stop thinking about it. I thought about the worse scenario as well as the best one. Fear tormented me at the edge of the fence, as though there was an invisible line it couldn’t cross. By evening I told Eric in a quiet moment together, that I wanted to feel sorry for myself for a good part of the day. Did I dare allow myself to feel pathetic? I couldn’t! Really, how unreasonable is it to struggle with varying emotions with something as huge as this, a breast lump – the size of half a lemon. Did I mention that already? It amazes me how big it is. As I stood in front of the mirror today, I noticed it protruding, making my breast look awkward.

I keep reminding myself to be aware of my thoughts and emotions, so they don’t get away from me. How easy would it be to become depressed over this! I’m grateful for my family and their loving support and grateful for my relationship with my Heavenly Father.

I look forward to finding out what they discover and of course, I will let you know how it goes and keep you posted as I journey through this trial.

With all my love,

Veronica

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Testimonies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moments That Change Your Life

  1. Dear Veronica,
    I am very sorry to hear about this circumstance for you.Although I and you also recognize that our Heavenly Father never let’s one thing to come into our lives without His ok…now that sure is easy for me to say…I havent found any lumps lately.
    I believe this will all be a benign cyst…but it is another time of testing.Do we fall apart…or do we confess that He is an awesome loving God who has good thought’s towards us…to do us no harm for we are His forever.I pray that you remain in the peace of the Lord that passes all understanding,that you face this “thing”with the strength that has been enabling you all your days.You will have many praying for you,what could be more wonderful than that?Only facing Jesus at His coming for us in the clouds…it is a privelege for us member’s of this royal household to pray and lift you up….we are here for you always..God is blessing you and your’s.
    Jeannette Webber

  2. susiemm413 says:

    Veronica, we have only met online & only recently however, I know you are my sister & my heart felt every word you just posted. ❤ I've stood in your slippers. Mine was marble size & was discovered by my Dr during normal well-woman exam. Then waiting… mamo apt then for results. 2 Weeks later because of a mix-up we got them & ended up being only 'calcifacations. My moment was followed by the memory of an earlier moment when } was told I had 'abnormal-pre-cancerous cells' after a pap. That too ended up being followed by a normal pap after cryo-surgery & many weeks of fear at my fense. (Gotta say how I love how accuate that image is…you have a gift Darlin')

    I prayed for you & your husband. Now for your family. Please know I am here for you. You can send personal prayer requests by private message to my facebook pg. If you'd like my email or cell # for texting, I can send it to you too. I've been in many Dr. Waiting rooms & they can be situated very close to the fense.

    Be Encouraged.
    Love Ya! Susie 🙂
    < "I can do all things thru Christ who strengthens me." Philippians 4:13
    Facebook ~ Susie Sattler Cantrell

Leave a Reply

