Moments That Change Your Life – Part 2


Moments that change your life don’t happen all the time and maybe that’s why they are so profound.

We can imagine that we’re sitting together over a cup of tea, just sharing about the different things on our heart… Of course, it seems unfair that I will be the only one talking…

Proverbs 20:24 (NLT)
How can we understand the road we travel? It is the Lord who directs our steps.

Last Thursday I arrived early for my surgery consult, which was no problem. I had several things to keep me occupied and time flew by. By the time I left my appointment, I was mystified, annoyed, yet glad for the news. It was the Surgeon’s examination. He was rough causing me undue pain, and I had to tell him to be gentle TWICE; one too many times if you ask me. I suppose I didn’t start to really think about this till Friday and that’s when I realized something felt very wrong about the situation and I wasn’t sure I liked the Surgeon. Later I realized, his rough examination was popping up warning signals trying to get my attention. And just as a side note, there is a lack of caring and respect a person is showing us when they aren’t gentle and cause undue pain. Really, there is no excuse for this from anyone.
I got to thinking, if my Surgeon shows a lack of concern for my whole wellbeing, while I’m awake, totally disregarding my request that he be more gentle, should I entrust myself completely under his care, asleep in Surgery? What a sobering thought!?

This is one of those times I had to really listen to what my soul was whispering to me and my process to do just that began like this. I opened my email and began to write a message to the Surgeon about my views on the appointment, when I realized that if I send this, he apologizes and I decide to stay with him, who knows if he would be mean to me, just because he can. I cancelled my message and made a call to member services, explained the situation and asked what my options were. The Members Rep. told me that ethics would not permit such behavior… in which I responded, “well that’s the way it supposed to work, but ethics says that a cook shouldn’t spit in your food if you’re not happy with the results and send the plate back to be remade, but they do”… To make a long story short, he gave to me this amazing advice, “If I were you, I would listen to my heart, because I can tell it’s speaking to you. First impressions mean everything. If you don’t feel right about him, change to a new surgeon”. Papa God got His message to me, didn’t He? Oh, He is very creative! If our hearts are open, we’ll notice that He’s not beyond using anything to guide us!

That’s it!! Why was I toiling over this? My soul was whispering to me even in the Surgeons Consult and I was having a hard time taking note of it. My thoughts were clouded with emotions that were running on the high side, that it hadn’t even occurred to me to evaluate the Surgeon to see if I liked him. It would’ve been a great benefit to me to have a supporter there who could have observed these things and brought it up later, making the process of discovery and decision making easier.

Today, I’ve been checking out other Surgeons and will be calling next week to set some appointments. Sometimes it’s not an easy process to hear my whispers, but I eventually always do and that is AWESOME.
As for the results of the Surgery Consult, he said I have a Lipoma, which is something gross like fatty tissue. They will call to schedule a surgery date to have it removed.

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Listening for that Still Small Voice, Self Awareness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Moments That Change Your Life – Part 2

  1. Jeannette says:

    I would first like to say my sweet Veronica,I wish I could have been with you to hold your hand or comfort you the way my husband comforted me when I was being evalutated for a new liver,but that is for another time.
    The whold process of your experience I believe has been designed by our Heavenly Father,precisely how it went down….you had this experience and it is a critical happening in your life,so you need direction and He has given us our soul life by which we learn how to respond rightly in these times of crisis.Your heart,the you of you,spoke …gently directed by your co-captain that marvelous Holy Spirit who is our comforter especially when there isnt anyone else …so in a way you were especially blessed,it is not malignant,praise His Name forever and you learned another layer of yourself.Sounds pretty good to me…Love to you sweet Veronica,may you go in peace and safety…..
    In His Love,
    Jeannette Webber

    • Jeanette, I always love to receive your comments. Your words are a sister’s encouraging and loving words, inspired by our Holy Spirit. They always lift me up to a higher plane. Thank you that you would’ve been there with me. I have another consult next week and my husband will be there with me for it. I am grateful for that.
      I’d love to hear about your story, and might you consider writing it in a way that I could use it as you being a guest blogger? Let me know and either way is ok.
      With all my love,
      Veronica

      • Jeannette says:

        Yes I really want to share my testimony with you and your reader’s.Where do I begin.?Well I suppose at the begining which was about 25 years ago.I want first to say that I was married to the same man for forty years until I lost him in 09.We raised five children and they were my happiest years of having and raising them.I had a very unhappy relationship with my mother for many years…its only now that I am whole,that I even have any understanding of her…then I was medicating myself with alcohol….we had no relationship for 10 years because my heart was hard due to the impending alcoholism.Oh yes I was saved absolutely,living in rebellion and doing my own thing.Well she died in 1998 and I had tried to reconcile with her through a letter that she refused to see me even though she knew she was dying.The funeral was horrible and I began to drink quite heavily at that time..I was 53 and running straight into a life and death struggle.Let me pause here and say that Abba gave me two warning’s..one from my doctor and one from the pulpit(when I would go)..low and behold my day of reckoning was fast approaching.It was October 24,2001,I was to have an endoscopy because I was feeling very ill.Little did I know how ill….I went down like a ton of bricks..all at once I was in end stage liver failure…i was very jaundiced in the begining but that was nothing compared to the suffering my rebellion caused me.I experienced in 10 months every end-stage liver symptom except I never had the toxins build up in my brain where you dont even know your name.But I went down to 83lbs was tapped 4 times in 4 months and was evaluated for a new liver in 2002…here is the amazing miracle of my life….on and around my birthday Aug 8,2002,it was the tenth month of my illness(10 is the Lord’s number for dicipline Ive been told)anyway I woke that morning feeling different…good different…I had no pain or familiar nausea that I had been living with.I actually felt almost good.Well in Sept of 02 my evaluation was complete and they called me to tell me that I wasnt sick enough to be listed and my response was I dont want to be on the list anyway…they assured me they would keep in touch(ha ha)and I never heard from them again and I began a journey of recovery that was so wonderful and full of His love mercy loving-kindness forgiveness and any other wonderful word we can think of.I truly was born again physically…..no one thought I would make it,my pcp doctor who really knew me said that I renewed his faith in miracles.Ok Im on the road to recovery in 02 and it was slow for me to come back weight wise,but I was so full of the Holy Spirit’s gift of healing I cant describe in words how renewed and young I felt.Everyone around me knew it was THE LORD which thrilled me to give Him praise for all He did for me when I deserved to be taken out prematurely!I was and still am totally delivered and am back walking with Him as best I can and love Him more each day for how He has seen me through some very hard times.I still have family problems,I am a widow who misses her man alot,but the Lord has been so good to me I cannot complain about anything really.I just want to thank and praise Him again publically for His great mercies toward me.Thank you Veronica for allowing me to share,I love to tell all that each day is a “do-over”and its never too late to call upon Him.
        In His Love,
        Jeannette

Leave a Reply

