Ask Me If I Care ~a great statement


qestion mark and exclamation mark

Image via Wikipedia

“Ask me is I care” what a great statement. It’s only great in the sense of being true to you. We can get lost and confused when we start to let others tell us what choices to make. We must experience our own journey, make our own mistakes, forgive and love ourselves thru the process and continue to move forward.

Control and manipulation have been around for a long time. There are those who believe that if you aren’t doing it their way, you’re doing it the wrong way. What a bunch of malarkey!

It took me a long time to become my own person and I absolutely love my independence. I covet it and won’t ever give it away again. I recently ran into someone who slowly I’ve been getting to know and becoming friends with for the past 6 months. For the first time in all our meetings, we talked about what I did –The Soul Whisperer. She had some very judgmental and condemning things to say. I talked with her for about an hour and wasn’t sure why I even stayed that long. Was I being sweet, was I trying to justify myself to her.. whatever the reason, I left understanding that our friendship will not go very far. It can’t!

I’ve been mulling this this incident over for days. I wanted to write about it, but I couldn’t write when I was angry. Anger has a way of working its way into my writing and cast slurs and nasties where it shouldn’t be. I truly wanted to leave you with a powerful lesson.

Know who you are and be ok with it. Not everybody is going to approve or like you. Some of the people we can have the hardest time with are those who are closest to us like family, friends and pious individuals. We can succeed without approval, isn’t that right! ß ( this is an exclamation point)

So next time you decide to share something special about you, what you do, who you are and someone tries to ream you a new one, stand strong within yourself and be true to YOU.

There was an email that made its way around several years ago. It’s a bit foggy but let me try and put down what I remember…It was about a man who applied for a position at a church. His resume said he used to be a murderer, a religious hound, he hated and persecuted many. He turned his life over to a wonderful man, loving, humble, reaching the many with a message. The Church told him, I’m sorry but you don’t qualify for a position in our church, we’re looking for people without sordid pasts. His name signed at the bottom was Apostle Paul.

I’m proud of who I am! If someone hates on me, I move on. I want to associate with uplifting and encouraging people in my life. I’m careful who I choose as my inner circle of friends.

With all my love

Xoxo

V

 

 

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Coaching and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ask Me If I Care ~a great statement

  1. Jeannette says:

    Hi Veronica,
    I really like this post,it encourages other’s to find who they are especially in the Body of Christ.It tells of your vulnerability with someone you perhaps could have become good friends with,it shows how you made the right decision to stay at arm’s length with those who would tear you down.Jesus’s dealings were mostly postive when approached by people who wanted to know God….His Love,His Forgiveness,these attributes are mandated by His sacrifice,and yet in my family there is alot of derision.
    I always thought my children(there are 5 grown)would be close and care for each other,ha…..no go…so now I must lean hard on the Lord because I have a tendency towards impatience and do not react positively always…just sometimes lol…but my point is that if Ive learned anything in my 63 years it is that we must be ourselves,warts and all,so that He can make us the best we can be.
    Maranatha,Jeannette…ps please put my family on the prayer list.

  2. Asangire suzan says:

    Very true Veronica, so many times we let people control our live with their opinions but It is us not to let other people opinions control our lives. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

