Does God resist you? Find Out Why…


ImagePride is one of the worst sins we can allow in our heart. God can’t live with sin or with pride. That’s why He threw Lucifer out of heaven.  He literally resists us when we are in pride. Where does pride come from? It comes from the devil. He knows how to sneak it into us. When it’s a thought – this is temptation. The sin comes when we’ve moved past the thought into the action of pride. How do we know when pride is in our hearts? Pride is sneaky, it starts of with a thought that seems harmless and before you know it you’re all bowed up thinking what a loser someone is. An easy way to tell if you’ve entertained a proud or judgmental thought is the hardness and or lack of compassion you feel towards someone or a situation. You know what I’m talking about, right? It’s when you’re thinking about a family member or co-worker and you’ve got nothing nice to think. Matter of fact, you begin to grumble and find fault. This is pride. Do I do this? Of course I have. I have to continually watch myself. It’s getting truly exciting tho, as I watch this area getting stronger as I exercise it more and more and only by the grace of God can I overcome it!

God resists the proud!
Do you want God to resist you?

My girlfriend asked me this question and I’ll tell you, it struck a nerve with me. Of course NOT I told her.
Get your heart right with Jesus, every time you see pride. One week in particular, I remember feeling like I was prostrating myself so much before God asking for forgiveness, I thought I shouldn’t bother getting up. I just didn’t seem to go for long before I found myself all bowed up in pride again. Those judgmental condemning thoughts are straight from hell. Oh do I need God’s grace in every area of my life. He promises that in His strength I will be able to stay humble before Him. Lean into Him darling, lean into Him!!!

Have a really great week and keep careful watch over your spiritual heart. I want you to be blessed, not cursed or resisted.

About Veronica Schultz aka The Soul Whisperer

Veronica Schultz is The Soul Whisperer. Her career spans over 25+ years as Entrepreneur, Reverend, Ministerial Counselor, Mentor, Life and Breakthrough Coach, Author, Teacher, Herbalist and Holistic Health Practitioner. Veronica’s journey of personal transformation started at the very early age of 4 with her first vision. This called her to discover her connection to the human spirit, the body’s dynamic energy system, and how it connects with our behavior, health, spiritual truths and intuitive insights. With this revelation, she stepped into her calling as The Soul Whisperer, a coach for very unique souls. These unique souls function well in life but often feel separate from others. They lean heavily towards holistic healing, love, intuition, warmth, the inner self, and spirit and how they all connect with the world around them. They are connectors and transformers – people with a vision. They have unique gifts and may not understand how to bring their value to the world. As The Soul Whisperer, she offers a fresh outlook on how to break free from the bonds of inner struggles that hinder this unique gifting. Her guidance in discovering their inner connection is invaluable. She knows how to make what seems complex look simple and doable. Countless times she has helped individuals connect with their identity. Identity is a vital part of one’s life because any spiritual disconnection can lead to the manifestation of physical illness. Her words of love, inspiration, and encouragement combined with her prayers and affirmations build a foundation of worth that will never be erased. She is a blessing and an angel. She has experienced emotional and spiritual burdens that only one can imagine and thus understands compassion. She is truly the SOUL Whisperer!
This entry was posted in Relationship with God and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Does God resist you? Find Out Why…

  1. Hello again Veronica,
    I so much enjoyed this article on pride…yes you are so correct,we must be watchmen of our souls in the flesh,and what we cant do He will do for us because of His great love for us,and because He is love and can never be anything else.Lord check my heart daily that I may not sin against thee.Maranatha,Jeannette

Leave a Reply

